Rambling

by Joni Abilene

I’ve written about four thousand words on the new book, but it’s not looking too great just yet. I do like some parts so I guess I’ll keep going, but I do have that sort of itchy feeling like “this is crap” “this makes no sense” “a monkey could write better than this.” Trudge on. If anything, it’s good to be writing something longer than a short story. It’s kind of freeing to sit down and write and not have to worry about cramming the whole plot into a few pages. Though I could stand to ramble less, make it dense, keep the intensity in, remember deatil, don’t get lost on moving from scene to scene just because I can.

That’s about it. Spring Break is next week and the weather looks to be gorgeous so I probably won’t get much writing done. Well, we’ll see.

