Story Announcement

by Joni Abilene

I happily announce that my story, ‘Cimarron,’ is in the Summer 2014 issue of The Summerset Review. You can check it out here. I don’t have much to say about it, except that I wrote it in two parts and two eras. One part was written in 2012 and the later almost two years later in the fall of 2013. The reason for that is confidence, and lack of confidence. It was one of those turning points where I had to ask myself, “Listen, do you want to be a writer? Then sit your ass down and finish that story!” It was also the moment I introduced two ‘Siskel and Ebert’ characters, though I didn’t realize it at the time. All I knew was there had to be a camp with a circle of surreal characters ruling the night. I hope you like the story, and thank you for stopping by.

