Mercury Retrograde and Me

by Joni Abilene

My last post drew in a large number of visitors, which I of course credit to the topic. I’d been meaning to write about the band since their album came out months ago, and now I have, and there you are. Now what do I do with myself?

Still working on this Johnny Cool thingy. It’s not that I don’t want to, or can’t, it’s this stupid Mercury Retrograde has literally made me a freakin’ head case for the last month or so. If you follow astrology you know what I mean. If you don’t follow astrology then let me put it to you in simple terms: mercury retrograde makes you feel like you’re going insane, your life is falling apart, everyone hates you, you’re going to die, even your cat hates you, and nothing will ever be normal ever again. This is all because the universe wants you to fix whatever’s messed up in your el crappo life, because it’s had it. The time is now. If everything was okay at the start, then you’re fine. You passed the test. But my life . . . yeah. It needs fixing. Not going to go into details, but ole MR has been on my ass honking it’s horn like Sarah Palin after a family reunion, and yowza, I’m fixing the leaks as fast as I can, lady.

What I really need is money. But the harder I reach, the more it pulls away.

So, I am just going to concentrate on Johnny Cool again and forget October ever happened.

