New Book Release!

by Joni Abilene

MZCbookcover

Well, not to get too excited, but I am happy! This book was truly a  labor of love. A seven-year process. I hope you get a chance to pick it up (kindle for the moment) and I really hope you enjoy reading about fifteen-year-old Frankie Weaver, and cats, and silent movies. Frankie Weaver is a funny girl and I love that. As a writer, I was surprised to find myself laughing out loud at some of the things she says. And then as I watched The Carol Burnett Show reruns each night before hitting the sack, I had an epiphany that I had drawn up Miss Burnett in Frankie without even knowing it. A redhead funny girl who loves movies and whose father is an alcoholic. My own father ran reels in our local theater, and was an alcoholic. It’s all a far-off connection, but real. So real.

Mostly it’s about life. So, if you like life, you’ll love this book!

Thank you for stopping by.

Amazon link

